What If?

I recently got a Nook for my birthday. The day I got it, I looked at the covers but nothing really stood out to me so I figured I’d just be careful until I found a cover that I liked. This weekend I went to Barnes and Noble to look again hoping they’d gotten another shipment and sure enough there were some new covers on display. I found one with a quote from George Eliot – “It is never too late to be what you might have been.”

How amazing is that?! I am so glad that I waited to get a cover because this one is perfect. That one sentence is so profound to me. How often do we say “I can’t” or “I’m too ____” or “I don’t have ____”. I know I’m guilty of this. I’ve lost count of the number of times I’ve been disappointed or let down because I thought that I’d missed my chance.

But what if we stopped letting ourselves down? What if we accepted that “no” doesn’t exist? What if we take our stubbornness and dedication and passion and channel it into never giving up? What if we turned “what might have been” into “what will be?”

“It is never too late to be what you might have been.”

What will you be?

xo,
Kelie

One thought on “What If?

  1. I love this, Kelie! 🙂 So many times people come up with excuses for not doing the things they want to do or things they know they should do or giving something new a try. Excuses are well planned lies. Yes, never give up! You only have one life, live it with no regrets!

Leave a Reply

